Search Site

This search form uses an instant search feature. As you type, search results will appear automatically below the search field. When you've entered you desired search terms use tab to navigate through the available results and hit enter to open the selected page or document.
Introducing Our 2019 National Honor Society Inductees
Introducing Our 2019 National Honor Society Inductees
Pam Pratt
Friday, December 13, 2019

Edgewood High School inducted twenty new members into its National Honor Society on December 10. These students qualified for NHS based on their GPA as well as excellent levels of leadership in and outside of school. In addition, students were selected based on exemplifying our Cougar Character Traits and volunteering throughout the community. This year’s inductees averaged over 40 hours of community service during their high school years and represented numerous student organizations, including athletics, band, Choraliers, Student Council, JROTC, and more.  Each student asked an Influential Educator to join them at the ceremony to celebrate their induction. Here are the 2019 National Honor Society inductees from EHS: Brooke Bendel, Madison Burchfield, Meagan Current, Peyton Daley, Meg Gulley, Jillian Harris, Callie Hunt, Jacob Insprucker, Leane Kinney, Delaney Konz, Alex McCroby, Zak McNaughton, Delaney Pauley, Jayden Richards, Noah Richards, Jacob Schenck, Gracie Simpson, Chloe Smith, Madi Westerfield, and Mason Whiteley.