Edgewood City Schools

Skip to main content
Mobile Menu
Welcome to Edgewood City Schools          Inspiring Minds Together          Welcome to Edgewood City Schools            Inspiring Minds Together         
Stay Safe Speak Up!

Winners of the EMS Drag Car Race Competition

Mackenzie McIntosh and Auna Fenstermacher (from Period 1) were the winners of the final race! The car they designed and built was named Pheobe. Congratulations to these young engineers on their outstanding performance! And, thanks to Brooklyn Nichols who stepped in to assist in catching the car at the finish line.
The other finalists who competed included:
  • Reid Malampy and David Spradling (Period 2)- designed and built Speed Demon
  • Nick Cunningham and Connor Graham (Period 3)- designed and built The Injury
  • Shannon Ruth and Kaden Ashcraft (Period 4)- designed and built Casserole (Kaden was absent so Kaylee Hodges was catching on the day of the race)